From the beginning

My blog is set up so the most recent posts are at the top, this makes it difficult for people who have recently come across my blog to see where I started and how I got to where I am today. For that reason I’ve put some links below for a few of my first posts that show where I started, a breakdown of my initial debt and an explanation of how I got into this situation.

My very first post on 10 June 2011 talks about why I started my blog after hitting my lowest point. The next post tells you exactly how much debt I was starting with, $49,058. $29,384 of that was my student loan and the rest was made up of consumer debt from various places. The next post gives a breakdown of my initial debt, the $19,675 I focused on paying off and documented through this blog. The last post gives an explanation of how I got into so much debt with nothing to show for it, basically a public admission of the financial mistakes I have made.

About Renee

I'm 26, currently living in Invercargill with my partner. I have a good job as a Communications Officer in the public sector but my bills still exceed my income. The way I have always dealt with my problems is to talk about them. My debt has been a problem for so long, yet I kept it private. I don't know why I didn't do this sooner!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

